top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBGCNC

Friendship


Hi everyone! I hope you liked my little drawing. I thought you kiddos might like it and it might make some of you little goobers laugh. I wanted to talk to you guys about friendship. Friendship is amazing, I love my friends. I always have fun when I’m with them and they make happy all the time - they also never fail to make me laugh.


I just wanted to take a quick minute to tell all of you that I know you may miss your friends and staff at the club, and I know that it is super sad that the club won’t be opening this summer, but we will all get through it. Just think, when we open up the after-school club, it will be so much fun and we will be so happy to be able to see everyone regularly again. Plus, I’m sure that over the summer some of you will be able to plan get-togethers and playdates and hangouts with your friends. Don’t think that just because we won’t be able to see each other every day, that means our friendships will end. Because friendship doesn’t just end because you can’t see each other for a little bit, friends stay together forever, so just look forward to those moments where you might see a friend at your local food market, or you might see someone you recognize from the club when you go to the park, or when you take a walk and you see one of your friends walking too. The world is surprisingly small, and there are countless times that we will all be able to see each other over the summer, even if it won’t be at our beloved club.


So, enjoy your time with your family, go outside when the weather is warm and play, draw pictures, eat your favorite food, and maybe we’ll all get to see our friends over the summer at least once.


I miss you guys terribly, and I’m looking forward to next school year to be able to see you all every day again!


Staff Sable :)


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page